reviews - Able Domestics

Able Domestics

Domestic appliance repairs

0161-865-8871
Menu

Able Domestics. Appliance repairs in Manchester

Menu
Go to content
Customer reviews

Check out our customer reviews. We are proud of our reviews, and encurage all our customers to leave a review of their experience with all our products and services. All of our 115 reviews can be seen here. To leave a review, please click on the link at the bottom of the reviews.

                   
25 Jul 2017
Had a trapped item that needed removing from a tricky place in my washing machine. Fixed very quickly - great, friendly service. Very satisfied and can now get on with tackling the laundry backlog! Would definitely use again.
V Plane

18 Jul 2017
Very impressed with Able Domestics. Speedy response and good communication. Had our faulty pump for the Washing machine fixed in no time without any fuss.
Contacted Able by text Monday evening, responded early Tuesday and problem solved by 10am.
Didnt expect to be sorted so quickly. Thanks Terry.
Garry Burnside

13 Jul 2017
Our dishwasher was blocked up, wasn't draining and needed a new pump.
Terry came out did a great job very efficiently and was clear on what had gone wrong.
Definately the best value for money.
Dishwasher now working fine.
I would recommend terry to anyone with a domestic appliance.
Real genuine guy.
Levine laurence

The washing machine drum decided to stop spinning, so on recommendation I called Able. Terry came out after he'd usually finished work, tested a couple of things, identified the problem very quickly, had the parts in the van and had the machine up and running again within half an hour! Fantastic service!
Nicola Ward

29June 2017
Oven repair required as tripping fuses. Phoned terry and advised a visit the following day. Element gone and carried a spare on the van.
Fitted and working within the hour, excellent service, no call out fee, would recommend to anyone.
Mike Ray.

10 Apr 2017
Telephoned Able Domestics at the weekend and they called Monday morning first thing. Our machine is a built in appliance which is normally tricky but not for this engineer and was quickly repaired. Even took the machine outside to make sure there was little disruption in the kitchen. How good is that!!! In our telephone book now and would not use anyone else from now on.
Christine Millar

27 Mar 2017.
Excellent service. Our cooker broke on the Friday afternoon and it was fixed by Saturday lunchtime. With two young children it was wonderful for it to not be out of action for too long. Engineer was quick and skilled and the customer service overall was excellent. Very reasonable cost too. Can't recommend this company highly enough.
Emmalene Richardson

25 Mar 2017.
Able called to repair my range cooker. Element needed. The engineer carried one and it was replaced in no time at all. Great price. Professional polite service. Will recommend and use again.
Anne Minshull

24 Mar 2017.
Called able to repair my washing machine. Service was excellent. Polite friendly and showed me the problem straight away. Had the part on the van. Price was the best out of all the other companies that I called. Would recommend and use again.
Dennis Stevenson

1 Mar 2017.
Excellent service..
Terry diagnosed problem with my oven and fixed it promptly. Would recommend his services to everyone.
Paul weir

28 Feb 2017
Terry was brilliant.. Sorted out both my oven and washing machine quickly and at a price that couldn't be beaten.. Even though my washing machine required a specialist part.. Thank you I won't hesitate to recommend you to anyone else
Jack Payne.

Excellent service. Diagnosed and Repaired my washing machine in no time at all polite friendly and very reasonable price. Highly recommended this company and will use again if needed
Paul Stevenson

Got a next day appointment. Arrived on time and brought the correct replacement part for my oven and had it fixed in under a hr. Great professional service and good value
Simon Painter

Had these guys out to my washer! Next day service, solved the problem quickly ( trapped sock!!!! Only charged an inexpensive call out fee. I am very impressed at the honesty, price and service. Highly recommended and will definitely use if I have any future problems.
Debra Edwards

Service was prompt and my electrical fault was resolved in less than 10mins. Engineer was extremely knowledgable and provided sound advice whilst repairing issue my electric oven. I would definately recommend this establishment and will use them again if required.
Nathan Edwards

Had a element fitted in my cooker Now all fixed also whilst speaking to the engineer mentioned my washer wasn't draining and I had ordered a new one he looked at it and fixed it for me free of charge. What can I say I am speechless in this day and age to get such excellent service so thank you very much I will recommend this company to people.
Jackie Manley.

An absolute Gem of a company! Phoned yesterday and a lovely man arrived today. Thought it was just one thing wrong with my cooker, turned out it was two things! The man fixed both for a very reasonable price and did it in no time at all. These will most defo be my first port of call for these sorts of thing in the future. Excellent value for money, parts supplied and fitted. Speedy friendly service from calling up to the man arriving and leaving. Highly recommend them and will tell everyone in the future about them and ther great service.
Mrs Hampson

Our washing machine stopped spinning on the Friday afternoon and was repaired by mid afternoon the following Monday. Excellent customer service - answered the phone promptly to agree an appointment time, arrived punctually and the repair was done swiftly. Good value for money too. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Mr A. Franks

Required a new door seal for our washing machine. Rang Able Domestics who answered straight away, were friendly and extremely helpful. They found the correct part, provided a price over the phone and made arrangements to attend and fit this the next day! The engineer called ahead to notify when he would be arriving and expertly installed the new door seal leaving the washer as good as new. He also provided some free advice about maintaining this too. A great local business for us all to use.
Christine Evans

My electric cooker tripped the electric overnight. Rang Able Domestics and Terry came the same day. Quickly assessed and solved the problem. Friendly, knowledgeable and fast. What more can you ask for? I would happily recommend this company. Terry will definitely be my first port of call for any future problems.
Stuart Nixon

Extracting a foreign object from the drum of the washing machine. The person came out on the day that was booked (with a text reminder to say repairer was on the way), took most of washer apart to get at the object, put it back together then tested the washer for leaks and cleaned up. All done in a quick and professional way. The cost was not as high as I'd expected. I would recommend Able Domestics.
Mike Scholes

As I do not live near Manchester I was dubious about using an unknown service for my rental property and considered using a larger company.
I am glad I used Manchester oven repairs as their communication was excellent, quick response, fixed the issue immediately and very cost effective. Would highly recommend them.
Mark Ryder

Oven stopped heating. Was able to book an appointment for day after. Terry arrived, fitted new element and it all works fine. Job was completed in around 45mins and back in full working order with 1 year guarantee on the new element. Would recommend to others.
June Daly

My machine stopped spinning rang Able domestics on Thursday as they are local to me Terry arrived Saturday morning the carbons needed replacing job done and I am very happy.
M Takor

Got an appointment the day after I called. Terry arrived on time, was courteous, and made the right diagnosis as soon as I described the problem. He then went on to fix it, and my washine machine is now back to its spinning best. The work also cost less than expected. Excellent all round!!
Sam Gissie

Engineeer arrived on time and job was done to a very high standard. He was not only friendly but very polite and proffessional.
Ann Fisher

Both ovens on leisure Rangemaster cooker Were not working and had tripped the electrics. Problem found - no parts needed. Very reasonable price. Will definately use again if needed.

A very good service, prompt replies and came when they said they would. Fixed my washer belt and pleased that it's working again.Great price compared to all the others that I inquired about, would use him again.

I'm very happy I've chosen Able Domestic. I'm very impressed with all aspects of the service. Tarry arrived on time, fitted a new washer dryer and the door, opened the door of the old washing machine without charging me (I've phoned a few other people who asked me £30 just to open the blocked door). I would recommend Terry to anyone.

Quick appointment when I phoned, and arrived promptly with a notification text beforehand. Quick, honest and accurate evaluation of the problem with our dishwasher. Had spare on the van and we were up and running again very quickly. Will certainly use again.


A new page will open at Freeindex.co.uk where our reviews are left.


Contact Details
Able Domestics
Stretford
Manchester
0161-865-8871
Website Created by  Terry Roberts

Washer repairs, oven repairs, cooker repairs, dryer repairs

ABOUT
We are based in Stretford Manchester.  Just a few miles from the City Centre. And we cover all areas including  Manchester, Stockport, Altrincham, Sale, Cheshire.
QUALITY
We have 115 satisfied customer reviews for your piece of mind. Our reviews come from a 3rd party website, so we have no control over reviews. So you know they are genuine customer reviews.
Back to content | Back to main menu