Reviews

If you would like to leave a review of our repairs and services, please fill in the reviews form.

We are passionate about our reviews as they help other Customers find an honest reputable company to carry out repairs of their domestic appliances. You can see all of our Customer reviews at Check A Trade 


Required

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
rating fields

Washer/Dryer

Leaking door seal, arrived within 48 hours to look at the problem, order parts and fixed the following week, excellent price and very fast service.

Phil
04/05/2022

Oven Fix

Excellent job, very quick and reasonably priced. Would recommend

Mr Phillips
28/04/2022

Oven/grill repair

I had a full house power outage and on restoring it the grill in the oven had blow. I called Able domestics who came very promptly, they ordered the part which came the following week due to the Easter holiday. When the part arrived they came on a Saturday so it could be fixed as soon as possible. They sent a txt to say they were on the way so I wasn’t hanging around. The replacement didnt take long to install it was quick and efficient.

I found the two guys who came very personable and friendly as well as efficient and business like. I would thoroughly recommend this company. Forgot to say the price was extremely good also

Julia Child
27/04/2022

Washing machine repair

Can always come quickly. Does a good job. Sensible prices.

vanessa
24/04/2022

Fan repaired in oven

I called Able Domestics because my oven was relly noisy, upon their arrival they spotted the problem immediately, Oven fan odered on the spot they arrived 2 day later, new fan fitted in no time.
Relly happy. Thanks Able Domestics.

Craig Sleigh
22/04/2022

Washing Machine Replacement

Yesterday my washing machine kept tripping the electrics. That same day 2 engineers came out to check what was wrong and found that the motor had gone. This morning they brought a new one, fitted it and took the old one away. So I was only without a machine for 24 hours. I was very impressed with the prompt and efficient service.

Suzanne
22/04/2022

New thermostat on cooker

Thanks so much to able domestics for coming to the rescue and fixing my oven. Fast and reliable. Highly recommend thanks again guys!!

Becky Massey
19/04/2022

Oven repair – broken heating element

I called on Saturday and booked an Engineer to come and look at the oven. They came in the appointed time slot and had text to say they were on their way. When they arrived they were helpful and efficient and the guide price quoted was what we paid. Would highly recommend.

Zoe Cook
19/04/2022

Noise coming from Washing Machine

I was really impressed with Able Domestics. I was able to arrange a visit within 24hrs of calling them. They notified my when he was on the way and Terry, upon arrival, was quickly able to identify the problem. Upon completion he tidied and cleaned the area he worked in. I would highly recommend Able Domestics and would definitely use them again.,

Greg Miller
19/04/2022

My Ariston oven was not heating up at all

We were let down by another local business and called Able at 10.15am, they answered immediately and said they were in the area and would make it their next job. Just before they arrived I received a text saying they were on their way. Duly arrived, heating element replaced, all done in 20 mins or so. Excellent service, would highly recommend, saved purchasing a new oven for now.

Phil Zech
19/04/2022

Oven stopped working, was sorted within 15 minutes new fan needed had one on van

Very impressed. Terry came on time, was very professional and good price for the repair and labour . Got 12 month warranty for part

Ann Fenlon
19/04/2022

washing machine repair

Parts ordered and fitted within 2 days of initial call out. Let me know via text that they were on their way. Quick and tidy service. Thank you.

Adam Wozencroft
19/04/2022

Oven heating element replaced

10/10 service, fast, easy, nice people, would recommend .

Thomas Williams
19/04/2022

oven repair

Really good efficient service. Very happy.

Aaron Caris
19/04/2022

washing machine repair

Efficient and prompt, turned up when said they would

Eliza Tyrrell
19/04/2022

washing machine repair

Amazing service: a text message 15 minutes before arrival as promised, all repaired my washing machine with a newly ordered part. When the new part turned out to be faulty, they came back 2 more times for troubleshooting and repair to a high standard at no extra cost!

Leo Smit
15/04/2022

Oven Repair

Quick availability for the job. Came on specified time and day, polite and friendly, carrying out the work in no time at all. Recommended.

P Manning
15/04/2022

Oven Repair

We rang Able Domestics yesterday and they arrived today at the time arranged. The job was carried out quickly and efficiently. They checked that the oven was working before they left and we are very pleased with the service.

Irene Codd
15/04/2022

washing machine repair

All sorted, cheers lads

Dominic Haigh
15/04/2022

Washing machine fixed blocked pump.

Terry and Martin turned up at the agreed time. These guys were fantastic. I told them what was wrong with my machine, they knew straight away what the problem was. They were very knowledgeable, knew exactly how to fix it and it was fixed really fast. They also took a look at my oven that wasn’t working while they were here. They checked it for me and I’d knocked a switch which turned it off (silly me). They are such honest trustworthy guys. No charge for checking it all out. They were only here half an hour. Reasonable price too. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks guys!

T. Reilly,
15/04/2022